Post Workout Smoothie

Image

Hello Everyone!

I have really been trying to workout a LOT more especially with my friends wedding coming up in Hawaii really soon! And my own wedding coming up after that. Not to mention it is all  most pool weather here in Arizona. Eek! It is time to take getting in shape seriously. I just bought some new workout clothes and a sweating for the wedding tank top to help keep me motivated. I have also been trying to drink a lot more green juices to keep my body healthy and strong. The green smoothie we are going to make today is really good for you after a hard workout. It is packed with nutrients has a ton of calcium for strong bones and is rich in fiber to keep you fuller longer after that workout. All you need for this recipe is a blender or food processor and you are just going to throw all your ingredients in and then enjoy! I am drinking mine out on our patio while I write this since the weather is so nice in Arizona this morning.

Image

Recipe:

  • 1 cup kale
  • 1/2 a green apple
  • Juice from half a lime or lemon whichever you prefer
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 4 ice cubes

Alan added frozen mango to his instead of the ice cubes. It was really good but I am trying to keep my sugar down so I stuck with the ice cubes. Don’t worry it is still really good as is. I was also thinking since this smoothie is green, what a great drink for St. Paddy’s Day which is right around the corner.

Happy Saturday everyone! Let me know if you are going to try this and what you think.

♥ Jenny ♥

Leave a Reply

